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STATE OF MISSISSIPPI
PHIL BRYANT, GOVERNOR

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

LAURA D. JACKSON
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

MEMORANDUM
TO: Heads of All Departments, Boards & Institutions of Higher Learning
FROM: Laura D. Jackson, Executive Director cﬁ'%“
Department of Finance and Administrati

DATE: January 1, 2019

SUBJECT: Mileage Reimbursement Rate Effective January 1, 2019

Section 25-3-41, Mississippi Code of 1972, mandates that State officers and employees traveling on
official State business in their private automobile be reimbursed at the same rate federal employees
are reimbursed for official federal business in private automobiles.

The U. S. General Services Administration (GSA) website currently lists the following for Privately
Owned Vehicles (POV) mileage reimbursement rates effective January 1, 2019. State officers and
employees will be reimbursed at that same rate in compliance with Mississippi statutes.

Mode of Transportation Reimbursement rate per mile

If no Government owned $0.58
vehicle available

If Government owned vehicle $0.20
available

For a history of previous mileage rates, please visit http:/www.gsa.gov/portal/content/1 03969.

If you have any questions, please contact Candice Hay at 601-359-3409 or via e-mail at
Candice.Hay@dfa.ms.gov.
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