APPLICATION TO UTILIZE PREVIOUS M.B.E. SCORE
This form must be notarized and received by MBBA no later than June 25, 2012.
MBE scores prior to February 2011 will not be accepted for the July 2012 Exam.

FORM 8
NAME AS IT APPEARS ON YOUR APPLICATION:      (applicant should type their name in this blank) 
I hereby authorize       (list jurisdiction in which you took the MBE) Board of Bar Examiners and/or the National Conference of Bar Examiners to release to the Mississippi Board of Bar Admissions my MULTISTATE BAR EXAMINATION SCORE which I attained on the Bar Examination administered on   FORMDROPDOWN 
,  FORMDROPDOWN 
  (fill in month and year you sat for the MBE). My date of birth is       (applicant should type their date of birth) and my Social Security Number is       (applicant should type in their SSN). I hereby notify the Mississippi Board of Bar Admissions that I elect to utilize for purposes of the Mississippi Bar Examination to be conducted in JULY 2012 the scaled score which I attained on the Multistate Bar Examination at the date and place listed above. I understand that only a score attained in the immediately preceding twenty (20) month period can be transferred.  I hereby authorize the Mississippi Board of Bar Admissions to obtain a certification of my MBE scaled score from the Board of Law Examiners (or equivalent agency) of said jurisdiction or from the National Conference of Bar Examiners. 
_________________________________________

Signature of Applicant

Sworn and subscribed before me this the ________________    
day of ________________________________, 20_________.           (SEAL)
_______________________________________________ 


                          Signature of Notary Public
My Commission Expires:___________
TRANSFER FEE (the following jurisdictions charge a fee to transfer your MBE score):
Applicants transferring an MBE score from ALABAMA, ARIZONA, CALIFORNIA, COLORADO, CONNECTICUT, DELAWARE, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, FLORIDA, GUAM, HAWAII, ILLINOIS, INDIANA, KANSAS, KENTUCKY, MARYLAND, MINNESOTA, MONTANA, NEW JERSEY, VIRGIN ISLANDS, and WYOMING must include a $25.00 check or money order payable to “N.C.B.E.” ARKANSAS requires a $25.00 money order payable to “Board of Law Examiners.” IOWA requires a $5.00 check payable to "Clerk of the Supreme Court" to transfer to another jurisdiction. MAINE requires a $25.00 money order payable to “Maine Board of Bar Examiners.” MISSOURI, requires a $25.00 money order payable to “Missouri Board of Bar Examiners.” NEVADA requires a $10 check payable to “State Bar of Nevada.” NEW YORK requires a $50 certified check, money order, or cashier’s check payable to the “State Board of Law Examiners.” NORTH CAROLINA requires a $25 check or money order payable to “NC Board of Law Examiners.” OHIO requires a $3 check or money order payable to “Clerk, Supreme Court of Ohio.” OREGON requires a $10 fee payable to “Oregon State Bar.” PENNSYLVANIA requires a $40 certified check or money order payable to “Pennsylvania Board of Law Examiners.” TEXAS requires a $25 check payable to “Board of Law Examiners.” WEST VIRGINIA requires a $50 check payable to “West Virginia Board of Law Examiners.” WISCONSIN requires a $10 check or money order payable to the “Board of Bar Examiners.” 

(Applicant: Complete the blanks above this line only)


Admissions Office/NCBE insert requested information below:                                                                                
To the Mississippi Board of Bar Admissions:
I certify the above-named applicant attained a scaled score of ____________; administered in the State of 
___________________________________________ on _____________________________, 20__________.
    ___________________________________________    ______________________________  ____________
               Signature of Certifying Official                                             Title of Certifying Official              Date Signed
Mississippi Board of Bar Admissions
P. O. Box 1449
Jackson, MS 39215-1449
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