Four reappointed to Board of Certified Court Reporters

July 27, 2017

The Mississippi Supreme Court has reappointed four members of the Board of Certified Court Reporters.

Chief Justice Bill Waller Jr. signed an order July 18 reappointing Circuit Judge David Strong of McComb, Second Circuit Official Court Reporter Huey Bang of Pass Christian, freelance court reporter Amanda Magee Wootton of Ridgeland and attorney LeAnn W. Nealey of Ridgeland to the Board.

The Mississippi Legislature created the nine-member Board of Certified Court Reporters to oversee the licensing of certified court reporters and the granting of temporary permission to noncertified and nonresident court reporters.

The four who were reappointed were nominated by the Supreme Court, the Mississippi Court Reporters Association and the Mississippi Bar. Their new terms on the Board are for two years.