Gartin Building Courtroom with the Great Seal of the State of Mississippi

Four reappointed to Board of Certified Court Reporters

July 18, 2018

The Mississippi Supreme Court has reappointed four members of the Board of Certified Court Reporters.

Board members who were reappointed for two-year terms are Supreme Court Justice Leslie D. King of Greenville, freelance court reporter Libby Furr of Oxford, 17th Circuit District official court reporter Julie Mims of Oxford and attorney Anna Sukmann of Gulfport.

The Board of Certified Court Reporters is a judicial board created by the Mississippi Legislature to oversee the licensing of certified court reporters and the granting of temporary permission to noncertified and nonresident court reporters. The Board is responsible for administering the examination for certification of court reporters, and has jurisdiction over discipline of court reporters.

The nine-member board includes two official court reporters for judicial districts, two freelance court reporters, two judges, two attorneys and the Clerk of the Mississippi Supreme Court.